Indulgence Insider #22 – YA Book in February’s Lootcrate!

Indulgence Insider is our version of Stacking the Shelves and the Sunday Post, bringing you this week’s haul, bookish news and discussion posts from around the blogosphere! I’ve drawn my birthday giveaways for the month and sent them off. Congratulations to Marga, Kayley, Jaime for winning some new books coming your way. Instagram will be drawn soon. This …

More

Happy Blogging #1: Top 10 WordPress Plugins for Book Blogs

Welcome to my new blogging feature! Happy Blogging contains tips and guides to blogging which I’ve learnt over the years. Let me know if you’d like to see any topics to cover in the comments below! When I first started using WordPress, I knew I needed to go self-hosted because of all the amazing plugins that …

More

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead Review: A Perfect Goodbye

The Ruby Circle by Richelle Mead Series: Bloodlines #6 Published by Penguin Australia on February 10, 2015 Genres: Paranormal, Paranormal Romance, Young Adult Source: Publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository The epic conclusion to Richelle Mead's New York Times bestselling Bloodlines series is finally here… Sydney Sage is an Alchemist, one of a group of …

More

Double Review: Kiss the Sky and Hothouse Flower by Krista & Becca Ritchie

Kiss the Sky by Krista & Becca Ritchie Series: Calloway Sisters ?#1 on January 24, 2014 Genres: Romance Source: Purchased Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository Virgin. Sex addict. Daredevil. Alcoholic. Smartass … Jackass. Her five friends are about to be filmed. Reality TV, be prepared. Rose Calloway thought she had everything under control. At twenty-three, …

More

Indulgence Insider #21 – 500 Instagram Followers!

Indulgence Insider is our version of Stacking the Shelves and the Sunday Post, bringing you this week’s haul, bookish news and discussion posts from around the blogosphere! Thank you everyone for following me and supporting my Instagram adventures, I’ve reached 500 followers on Instagram! It’s been so much fun and hopefully I can start another challenge again for …

More

Chatterbox: How Does Age Impact Your Reading?

After reading some of your comments on last week’s Negative Book Triggers discussion post, it got me thinking about how your age impacts your reading. A lot of you can probably relate to my experience with Twilight, reading and enjoying it when it first came out. I think back to Edward’s possessive and stalker behaviour and Bella’s whining now, …

More

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard Review: Bland Mash-up of Books

Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard Series: Red Queen Trilogy #1 Published by Hachette Australia, Orion on February 12, 2015 Genres: Dystopian, Young Adult Source: Publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository A thrilling new fantasy trilogy for fans of DIVERGENT and THE HUNGER GAMES. This is a world divided by blood – red or silver. The …

More

Contemporary YA Reviews #5: The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by E. Lockhart & A Small Madness by Diane Touchell

The Disreputable History of Frankie Landau-Banks by Diane Touchell, E. Lockhart Published by Allen & Unwin on January 1, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Young Adult Source: Publisher Purchase: Amazon | Book Depository Frankie Landau-Banks at age 14: Debate Club. Her father’s ‘bunny rabbit’. A mildly geeky girl attending a highly competitive boarding school. Frankie Landau-Banks …

More

Read Play Blog #8 – My Valentines Date and Favourite Couple

Read Play Blog is a meme about video games and books, posted every 16th of the month. Bloggers are encouraged to answer a discussion question, and recommend a video game that is similar to a book they liked. Hosted by Happy Indulgence Books & Read Me Away. Read Play Blog is back for another month …

More