Tag: 2013 reads

Champion by Marie Lu Review: Beautiful ending and heaps of politics

Champion by Marie Lu Review: Beautiful ending and heaps of politics

Title: Champion Author: Marie Lu Genre: YA Dystopia Publisher: Penguin Australia Source: Publisher review copy The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for […]

November 26, 2013 | 20 Comments
Arabelle’s Shadows by Fleur Gaskin Review: A depressed fashion model’s life

Arabelle’s Shadows by Fleur Gaskin Review: A depressed fashion model’s life

Australia’s Next Top Model is one of my guilty pleasures, filled with bitching, backstabbing and all these wannabe young models fighting for a place in the glamourous modelling industry. Perhaps that’s why I chose to review Arabelle’s Shadows, which is about modelling, written by a previous fashion model. The book is based on a true […]

November 13, 2013 | 23 Comments
Giveaway & Review: Spellbound by Sherry Soule – Ghosts, witches & romance

Giveaway & Review: Spellbound by Sherry Soule – Ghosts, witches & romance

Today bestselling author, Sherry Soule has some exciting news to share with us! All the previously published books in the Spellbound series have been rewritten and republished with more epic romance and suspenseful thrills. The new versions also include exclusive bonus material and brand new scenes. Even additional scenes from charming, bad-boy, Trent Donovan’s point-of-view! […]

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts by Robyn Schneider Review: aka The Beginning of Everything

Severed Heads, Broken Hearts by Robyn Schneider Review: aka The Beginning of Everything

It starts with a severed head and ends with a broken heart. I’m not sure why they renamed the book to The Beginning of Everything, because the previous title captures this charming story perfectly. I just loved the charming, quirky nature of this novel, it was entertaining and hilarious, completely random and it just worked. […]

October 30, 2013 | 36 Comments