Tag: penguin australia

Shadow Kiss: The Graphic Novel Review – See VA come to life

Shadow Kiss: The Graphic Novel Review – See VA come to life

If Zoey Deutch and Lucy Fry weren’t the Rose and Lissa you expected, the graphic novel is the next best thing – provided you’ve read the novels already. The VA graphic novel illustrations are spot on with accurate depictions of the characters as per the novel’s description. Rose is curvy, sexy and fiesty, and Lissa is regal, beautiful and […]

January 22, 2014 | 34 Comments
The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead Review: Forbidden romance & flaming fireballs

The Fiery Heart by Richelle Mead Review: Forbidden romance & flaming fireballs

We’ve waited four books for it, and the Sydney and Adrian chemistry in The Fiery Heart is off the charts. The Bloodlines series has been a really slow burn thus far, but this is where the romance really ramps up and they can finally be happy together in their forbidden romance. Sydney has really changed for […]

December 9, 2013 | 34 Comments
Champion by Marie Lu Review: Beautiful ending and heaps of politics

Champion by Marie Lu Review: Beautiful ending and heaps of politics

Title: Champion Author: Marie Lu Genre: YA Dystopia Publisher: Penguin Australia Source: Publisher review copy The explosive finale to Marie Lu’s New York Times bestselling LEGEND trilogy—perfect for fans of THE HUNGER GAMES and DIVERGENT! He is a Legend. She is a Prodigy. Who will be Champion? June and Day have sacrificed so much for […]

November 26, 2013 | 20 Comments
The First Third by Will Kostakis Review: Funny, poignant, touching story about family

The First Third by Will Kostakis Review: Funny, poignant, touching story about family

To Billy’s grandmother, family is everything. This is the lesson that she passes down to her grandson Billy, through the form of a bucket list that she asks him to complete to glue his family together. As his yiayia explains the circle of life, The First Third is where you get embarrassed by your family, […]

August 21, 2013 | 10 Comments